Weekly Spotlight

🎬 Spotlight: Meet the Filmmaker

You can catch this movie and many more on our platform.

Young Mom

Cecilia Delgado

Q: What was your inspiration behind this film?

A: The idea for the film came as I was reflecting on a break-up during the pandemic. I was interested in looking at how wanting kids (or not wanting them) pairs with a queer identity, and how those milestones affect our relationships. My perception about what having a family could look like for me was limited because there weren’t as many examples around me. Babysitting had been my "film side hustle" for a few years and I had grown close to the family I worked for. I found our dynamic really interesting - in some ways it felt like I was a part of the family, but they were ultimately a unit without me, and I wondered what boundaries would be irreparable if crossed. I wanted the film to feel like a genuine slice of Brooklyn life, capturing the charming chaos of parenting and the appeal of family life, while exploring the idea that I might not want children of my own.

Q: What’s your favorite movie?

A: The Triplets of Belleville

Check out Young Mom streaming July 25th!

Social Handle:

🎬 Know of an artist looking for distribution? Good news we know of a platform! Reach out to learn more [email protected]

Power the film that matters