Weekly Spotlight

🎬 Spotlight: Meet the Filmmaker

You can catch these movies and many more on our website.

Chanel & The Circus

Chanel & The Circus

Q: What was your inspiration behind this film? 

A: I was just trying to get through the pandemic to be honest! I felt myself going into a dark hole of dissociation and needed to WAKE MYSELF UP through art. Most of my friends felt the same way so we all came together to make this film. The restrictions inspired what we could and couldn’t get away with. “I Wanna Do Drugs” was the first video during the pandemic so I played my band mates against green screen since I couldn’t be with them in person. I moved back into my warehouse with my friends a few months in and we all filmed “Life Takes Time.” You can see the progression as restrictions lifted, ending at The Mayan Theater. The music was also made with my friends recording different sections from their home studios. It’s really a collage of community.

Q: What’s the weirdest gift you have ever received?

A: Ha! My accordion

Check out Chanel & The Circus and Suddenly streaming July 11th!

Social Handles:

🎬 Know of an artist looking for distribution? Good news we know of a platform! Reach out to learn more [email protected]

Power the film that matters